City Departments Directory


DepartmentPhoneEmail
Building/Permit/Business Tax/
Codes/Ordinances
386-228-2531permits@lakehelen.org
City Administrator386-228-2358levett@lakehelen.org
City Hall – Main Number 386-228-2121shull@lakehelen.org
Code Compliance386-228-2145rmullins@lakehelen.org
Director of Administration386-228-2493ddrager@lakehelen.org
Events / Facility Rentals386-228-2121vendors@lakehelen.org
Finance386-228-2358levett@lakehelen.org
Human Resources386-228-2493ddrager@lakehelen.org
Planning & Zoning386-228- 2531dhowell@lakehelen.org
Police Department386-228-2145rmullins@lakehelen.org
Public Records 386-228-2121 ddrager@lakehelen.org
Public Works386-228-0963smendoza@lakehelen.org
Water Billing386-228-2121shull@lakehelen.org
Lake Helen “The Gem of Florida”

Departments and Staff

  • Lee Evett
    City Administrator
  • Dominique Drager
    Director of Administration/Deputy City Clerk
  • Sharon Hull
    Administrative Assistant
  • Diane Etts
    Administrative Assistant
  • Debbie Howell
    Administrative Assistant

  • Robert Mullins
    Chief of Police
  • Lynn McNeely
    Administrative Assistant

  • Sefe Mendoza
    Interim Public Works Director
  • Austin Casura
    Interim Public Works Assistant

Simplified Summary

Where: The city of Lake Helen, Florida. What: A directory of contact information for the city of Lake Helen departments. Why: To provide a contact resource center for people who receive city services and do business with the city of Lake Helen.